Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

After uploading the files, an IFC configuration needs to be set. Different BIM authoring tools exports to IFC in different ways. The configurations tell dRofus where to look for data in the IFC file. This is done as an administrator in the IFC Configuration section.

You can set up IFC configurations for Rooms, Items and Systems. The below example is taken from the Room module.

In order to create a new, or edit an existing, IFC Configuration, open the configuration editor by selecting (in the Room module) BIM → IFC configuration → Room → Edit configuration.

Note: In order to edit or delete these configurations, the User will need to have Project Administrator Rights in the dRofus project.

If custom IFC configurations already exists in the database, they will be displayed in the dropdown list.

The following dialog will then appear for (for e.g.) Room <-> IFCSpace configuration:


The above dialog has three main areas:

Top-left section: This is a list of all the available dRofus Attributes that you can synchronize data to / from (which have not already been mapped within the current configuration).

Top-right section: This is a list of all the available IFCSpace parameters that you can synchronize data to / from (which have not already been mapped within the current configuration).

Bottom section: This is a list of all the mapped dRofus Attributes <-> IFCSpace Parameters within the current configuration.

You can also set "Configuration properties":

  • Available to users: If this is checked all Users can see / use this configuration. If it is not checked, only those Users who have Project Administrator Rights can view / use this configuration.
  • Is default configuration: If this is checked, it means that this configuration will be the default configuration for all Users of the database.

Create a new configuration by clicking on either "New" or (to create a new based on the currently selected configuration) "Copy". To delete an existing configuration, select the configuration within the "Choose Configuration" drop-down menu, then click on "Delete". Likewise, to rename an existing configuration, select the configuration within the "Choose Configuration" drop-down menu, then click on "Rename". Note that the configuration named "Default" cannot be edited, deleted or renamed, but you can create your own version of this by selecting it and clicking on "Copy".

  • No labels